EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Edward L. Johnson



Texas Facilities Commission

CHAIRMAN Brenda Pejovich

COMMISSIONERS

Stuart S. Coleman James S. Duncan Victor E. Leal Betty Reinbeck Barkley J. Stuart

Minutes No. 1

Minutes of the September 19, 2007, Public Meeting of the Texas Facilities Commission in Austin, Travis County, Texas.

After providing notice as required by the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Texas Building and Procurement Commission held an open meeting at the Central Services Building, 1711 San Jacinto Blvd., in Conference Room 402, Austin, Texas, on Wednesday, September 19, 2007, commencing at 10:11 a.m. The following were present, and Chairman Pejovich presided:

Members Present

Brenda Pejovich Chairman
Betty Reinbeck Commissioner
Victor Leal Commissioner
Barkley J. Stuart Commissioner

Members Absent

James S. Duncan Commissioner Stuart S. Coleman Commissioner

Staff Present

Edward Johnson Executive Director

David Barker Deputy Executive Director for Facilities

Gregg Werkenthin Deputy Executive Director for Space Management

Stephen Thomas Deputy Executive Director for Administration

Kay Molina General Counsel

Luis Arellano Chief Financial Officer Director, Internal Audit Mark Scott Michael Phillips Chief Information Officer Richard Ehlert Internal Procurement John Goodrich Internal Procurement Courtney Lamza **Executive Administration** Kristen Blank **Executive Administration** Susan Maldonado Legal Services Division

Tiffany Chinners Legal Services Division
Crystal Nelson Legal Services Division

Jamie Barrington Facilities Management Division

Texas Facilities Commission Meeting Minutes September 19, 2007 Page 2

Mark Widaski Mark Trott Ashley Holt Facilities Design and Construction Facilities Design and Construction

Leasing Division

Guests Present

Ben Moreno

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ)

- **I. Call to Order.** The meeting commenced at 10:11 a.m.
- **II. Approval of Minutes from the Regular Meeting of August 15, 2007.** The Commission unanimously adopted the minutes.
- III. Request specific approval on the following agenda items.
- A. Award of Lease Recommendations and Summaries
- (1) Leases and/or Amendments Pending Execution with Commencement Date on or after September 19, 2007. The Commission unanimously voted to approve the following leases and/or amendments:

Extensions

1. #1508 – Texas Department of Criminal Justice: Pasadena, TX.

Renewals

- 1. #10527 Texas Department of Criminal Justice: Huntsville, TX.
- 2. #1520 Department of State Health Services: Austin, TX.
- 3. #8577 Health and Human Services Commission/Department of Family and Protective Services: El Paso, TX.
- 4. #9926 Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services: Lewisville, TX.
- 5. #9782 Health and Human Services Commission/Department of State Health Services/Department of Family and Protective Services: Nacogdoches, TX.
- 6. #9825 Texas Department of Criminal Justice: Tyler, TX.
- 7. #6417 Office of the Attorney General: Houston, TX.

Add Space

- 1. #10034 Texas Real Estate Commission: Austin, TX.
- 2. #1624 Office of the Attorney General: Arlington, TX.
- 3. #303-7-10493 Department of Family and Protective Services: Laredo, TX.
- 4. #7689 Texas Commission on Environmental Quality: Austin, TX.
- 5. #10406 Texas Parks and Wildlife Department/Texas Commission on Environmental Quality/Office of the Attorney General: Austin, TX.
- 6. #1777 Health and Human Services Commission: Palestine, TX.
- 7. #8575 Department of Family and Protective Services: Conroe, TX.
- 8. #20157 Texas Parks and Wildlife Department: Austin, TX.
- 9. #303-7-10719 Department of Family and Protective Services: Cleburne, TX.

Texas Facilities Commission Meeting Minutes September 19, 2007 Page 3

- IV. Consideration and possible action on an award of an Architecture/Engineering Professional Services Contract for necessary deferred maintenance for the State of Texas Governor's Mansion. The Commission unanimously approved the award of the contract.
- **V. Public Comment.** There was no public comment.
- **VI. Adjournment.** The meeting adjourned at 10:48 a.m.

Reviewed and Submitted by:

Kay Molina

General Counsel

Approved by the Commission on the 17th

day of October, 2007.

By:

Brenga Pejovich Chairman